Parish Groups

New Members for All Groups Always welcome  - Below is a list of Parish Groups

Contact Parish Office 01-6243673 for further information..

Adoration Group

Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament takes place daily from 10am to 2pm and in the evening from 7.00 pm to 10 pm in the Oratory. On Monday evenings Adoration is held in the Church with the Rosary, Chaplet of Divine Mercy, praying for intentions included. All are welcome.

Baptism Preparation Team

Help organise in the sacramental preparation of parents before Baptism and provides help and support on the day. If you wish to join this team please contact Parish Office at 6243673 for more information.

Parish Choir

Every Sunday - 11 am -Choir Director - Sheila Duffy

Contact Parish Office 6243673 for further information.


Music Ministry

Music Ministry-Providing music and song at Masses and other liturgies.

Junior Choir

12.15 pm Mass Every Sunday  - Contact Enda Smith

Eucharistic Ministers

Parishioners appointed by the Parish Administerator to assist in the distribution of Communion at Masses and to bring Communion to the house-bound. Contact Parish Office at 01-6243673

Folk Group

7.30pm Mass Every Sunday - Leader - Valerie Majorem

Contact Parish Office on 01-6243673 for further information.

Parish Gospel Choir

6pm (Vigil) Mass every 2nd & 4th Sunday of the month - Practice Thursday evening 7 - 9pm All Welcome especially Men.
Contact Parish Office 6243673 for further information.

Ministers of the Word

The objective of this ministry is to proclaim the Word of God at parish liturgies. Contact Parish Office at 6243673 for more information.

SVP - St Vincent de Paul Society

Provides assistance and friendship to the less fortunate in the parish and meets each Monday from 8pm to 9pm in the Mill Lane.
Contact - 6245200 (24hr answering service) and during meetings on Monday nights.

Church & Envelope Collectors

This group assists in the provision of finance for the Parish by taking up collections at Masses on Sundays and Holy days and by distributing and collecting envelopes for the Parish Development collection. If you wish to help out in any way please contact Parish Office at 6243673 for more information.

Parish Pastoral Council - 2016 - 2020

The Parish Pastoral selection process was held in 2016 and the  new council will serve until 2020. The Members of the Parish Pastoral Council 2016 – 2020 are:

Mr.    Ger  Brangan - Gleneaston
Ms.    Clare Cassells - Castletown
Ms.    Bridie Clancy - Castletown
Ms.    Nora Daly - Ryevale Lawns
Mr.    Donal Fallon - Oaklawn Close
Ms.    Mary Hunt - Rockingham Avenue
Ms.    Gráinne  Hynes - Louisa Valley
Ms.    Maureen Lacey -
Mr.    Thomas Neville - Castletown
Mr.    Larry  Norris - Gleneaston Gardens
Ms.    Joan Scanlon - Elton Court
Ms.    Carmel Stafford - Leixlip Park
Fr. John McNamara - Parochial House
Fr. Karl Fortune - Oldhill